An Autumn Day on the Haw River

I did some hiking the other day on the Haw River on Hwy 64 and on Hwy 15 501.  First I hike on Hwy 64 head trail (south). It was a beautiful Autumn day.  I got there right when the sun was coming up.  The weather that day was overcast. Than I hiked on the Haw River off of Hwy 15 501 head trail (north).

Sometime I forget how beautiful fall is because I am used to seeing it every year.  One of my friend have only been in the state for about four months and this is the first time he have seen the trees change colors.  He has been very excited about the leaves changing colors, that is all he talk about. When I was editing the pictures I took, I thought wow, he is right they are very pretty (just not so much in parking lots).  There below is all the photos I took of my hiking trip.  I had a hard time picked the best one, so I posted all of them.  Words do no justice to describe the beauty of the Autumn day.

2 comments on “An Autumn Day on the Haw River

Leave a Reply

