Laurel Bluffs trail

??????????

It have been raining a lot in the past week. The trails are muddle and some areas on the trails are flooding. However, I can’t wait for them to dry out because being stuck inside sucks.  So last week I went hiking on Laurel Bluffs trail at Eno River State Park. Laurel Bluffs trail is very large , so I went on the part between the pump station and Guest Road. That part of the trail is 2.5 mile.  The river was to it maximum capability. Many of the wildlife was not around the area. However, I did see a hummingbird.  It was so fast, I only saw it once. It was fun hiking on trails that are muddling and flooding because it was a challenge to keep my shoes from getting wet and full of mud. Just another thing that keep me on my toes.

Like I say on my last post, I am learning more about mushroom.  I saw more cool looking mushroom on this hike as well as my last one.

I think the red one maybe Hygrocybe miniata. I am not sure. Well, it is hard to identify them. I am starting to thing it maybe more fun to take pictures of them and enjoy the different colors of them.  Plus they look better when there is a collection of them together. On my next post, I will have some better pictures of them.  A friend of mine told me of the macro setting on my camera that I did not know about.  Yeah, so I am still learning how to use my camera.  Well, not everyone can be good at everything at first. Hey, it is fun learning these things and it is a good laugh at the same time.

Another thing I have learned in the past week  is that I can drive up to deer and take their picture without any problem because my car does not make a sound. I have a Prius with is kind of nice in the fact it take less gas than most other cars. It is nice that the deer does not run off as soon as they see me because I am so quiet. What a day, that just made my day to see deer.  Deer are so cute.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

