Aquatic Life on Pea Creek Trail June

Pea Creek Landscape2

Yesterday was a beautiful day on Pea Creek Trail at Eno River State Park. The sun was shining and the frogs and toads were hopping. The fishes and turtles was active in  the river. Plus the hawks was circling the river looking for an afternoon snack. It was a nice break from the busy of every day life. I was out of service range for my phone so it was a much needing break from drama and other such problems that our society put on me. Well, I am not type to talk about my problems. I just write about how I go out and take a break from them. That part of me will always be a mystery for others reading my blog. Just like the mystery of the bubbles coming from the river.  I have no idea what animal or if it is gasification (microorganism decomposing bio material into methane and carbon dioxide and other gases) causing the bubbles.

Hiking on the Pea Creek Trail was a lot better than hiking on the Buckquarter trail.  There was very little amount of people on  the Pea Creek Trail. I was able to see a lot more wildlife on the trail.  Also, it was a lot more peace.

2 comments on “Aquatic Life on Pea Creek Trail June

  1. […] Aquatic Life on Pea Creek Trail June (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Aquatic Life on Pea Creek Trail June (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

