Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013

Rule for Foot bridge: No jumping, No running, and No horse playing

I enjoy hiking and feeling the wind on my face as I explode the great outdoors. Eno River State Park were lots of fun because for starter I walked across a shaky bridge. I saw at least three deer. The trail that I went on at the state park is the Cox Trail. It is a 3.75 mile loop that take you across steep elevation and down by the Eno River. I saw an eastern box turtle shell, tad poles, leopard frog, and snakes. I began the hike at 8 am in the morning because there is a higher chances of seeing wildlife than in the middle of the day or at the end of the day. I enjoy hiking in the morning because it is a good way for me to start my day. I like waking up to the smells of wildflowers and fresh air. I spend a lot of time thinking while I walk so I walk at a slower pace.  It is a time that I can reflect and relax. Also, if I was to rush my time out there then I would not have seen the wildlife or took the time to smell the flowers.  I have lots of problem in my life so it is important that I slow down so I can process all my thoughts.

Plus when I am on these trails, I feel like a kid in a candy store.  I can’t help but get excited to see deer, frogs, and etc.  It is not so much I enjoy seeing them but knowing that they are there.  A sign of a health ecological system is that there is a biodiversity of species in the ecological system. Many of the trails and parks in NC are sites that were once farmland or storm-drain system converted back into a natural ecological water system.  Wildlife is hard to spot in general,  however, it is good to see sign of wildlife on a hike for that means wildlife are increasing.  I know the deer population is increasing because the other day on my way to Eno River State Park, I must had seen like twenty deer eating in someone garden near Eno River State Park.

Deer having their breakfast

I know as time go by I will get better at blogging. Right now I am having a hard time saying much about anything because I have a big day tomorrow. Also, I am going to try to see if I can blog using my mobile too or bringing a notebook with me. I think I need to write things down as they come to me instead of waiting to later.

9 comments on “Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013

  1. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Eno River State Park Cox Trail May 2013 (ncoutdooradventuresmia.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

